Bloggin’ Away in 2009…

 

me001I finally did it! I created a BLOG!  So, hello World!  Here I am, in a small town in Northern Florida. I teach kindergarten at a school where I feel needed.  I have an eleven year old son that I adore but drives me crazy about 99% of the time. I have an imaginary boyfriend (at least that’s what I call him!). I love to shop and read and take long naps. I love flavored coffees and have a fantasy of opening my very own Starbucks right here in nowhere.  I have two cats that I loveeeeeee…. Rhett is my older boy and he’s a Hemingway ’cause he has 24 toes!  Miss LuSeal is my little girl and she’s soft and sweet and she loves me the most of all!  My family lives near by and we do lots of things together.  I have a small circle of friends that I cherish.  I love my colorful Fiestaware and enjoying baking ’cause my KitchenAid makes it easy!  I am addicted to texting, diet Mt. Dew and Sudoku.

 

me-002

I found this picture of myself from last summer and I longed for a tan and long hair! Actually I think I just longed for summer vacation.  Don’t get me wrong – I LOVE this career that chose me – but this is a trying time in public education (in Florida at least!) and it seems more and more is expected of us constantly.  The school year is half way over , I’m exhausted, but there is still so much to do. When June gets here and I’m tempted to gripe about the heat I am going to pull my hair back in a ponytail (it should be long enough by then) and go to the beach to work on my tan…

 

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Robin said,

    So glad you’re blogging Ginny! Welcome to the blog-world 🙂

  2. 2

    Ms.Tee said,

    I’m a big coffee lover, too – especially in this cold weather. :0)
    Welcome to the blogging world!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

